Why do I need to cancel my current subscription to upgrade?
We switched the way we interact with PayPal in March, 2011 so that we can better handle upgrades and trial accounts. Because of this, if you have an old account you will need to cancel your subscription so you can upgrade.
Once you have cancelled your subscription, clicking the "Renew" button will allow you to renew it again, and pick a new package (and upgrade if you wish).
This is a one time process.